Welcome to Hunt Wingless Sprints Shootout Series Website. 

2014 Schedule Release

Sacramento, CA- (1-6-14) – The Joe Hunt Magnetos Wingless Sprint Shootout Series kicks off 2014 with an exciting schedule of events coming to a dirt track near you. Roger Gleeson is offering a challenging ten race schedule that will travel up and down Northern California visiting some familiar places and one new destination in August. It was also announced today that there will be only one new rule change for 2014. If a car is unable to self-start in the feature event, that car will now lose eight starting spots instead of being forced to the rear of the field. "Some tracks are able to start 22 cars for our series and I felt it was unfair if a driver on the front row couldn't get their car to start then they could potentially lose 20 starting spots," said Roger Gleeson.


The season kicks off on March 8th at Silver Dollar Speedway as the Hunt Series will race on the Saturday night of Silver Cup and returns on September 3rd, Wednesday night of the 61st Annual Gold Cup. April 26th the series travels to Placerville Speedway. The Hunt Series will head back to Placerville on June 21st. The first of four races at Petaluma Speedway begins on May 31st. Petaluma has a strong local wingless car count and when combined with the Hunt Series traditionally produces some of the best racing of the year. Petaluma will host two races in August along with the final Hunt Series race of the year on October 11. August 9th at Petaluma could pose as a potential pivotal point in the championship battle. On that night, the main event is scheduled for 50-laps!


The Hunt Series returns to Orland Speedway on July 19th. Orland's race last year was wonderful as the track is a perfect size for the non-wing sprint cars. For the first time in the history of the Joe Hunt Magnetos Series the non-wing stars will travel to the Dirt Track at Stockton on August 2nd. This race coincides with the King of the West 410 sprint car series.


Once again the series will pay a $1,000 to win each main event with $130.00 to start the main. There will be a $3,000 point fund to the top 10 finishers in the points at the end of the season. In addition, Joe Hunt Magnetos will pay an additional $600.00 in bonuses to the top three running Joe Hunt Magnetos product.


Please "like" the series on Facebook for current results and point standings. The official website is

located at www.joehuntmagnetoswingless.com.

2014 Joe Hunt Magnetos Wingless Sprint Shootout Series Schedule
March 8th

Silver Dollar Speedway

April 26th Placerville Speedway
May 31st Petaluma Speedway
June 21 Placerville Speedway
July 19th Orland Speedway
August 2nd Dirt Track at Stockton
August 9th Petaluma Speedway (50 Laps)
August 23rd Petaluma Speedway
September 3rd Silver Dollar Speedway
October 11th Petaluma Speedway
2013 Season Champion
Terry Schank Jr.
Race #1 winner Scott Hall

Scott Hall wins Race #1 at Silver Dollar Speedway in his Konnected Clothing #56 and finished the season in 3rd place

Race Winner Races #2, 4 and 8
Geoff Ensign

Geoff Had wins in Race #2  @ Petaluma Speedway, Race #4 @ Placerville Speedway and Pictured above is From Race #8 at Silver Dollar Speedway from Gold Cup Race of Champions Week!!!
Race #3, 5 and 6 Terry Schank Jr.

Terry had wins in Race #3 @ Petaluma Speedway Race #5 @ Silver Dollar Speedway and in Race #6 @ Orland Speedway.
Race #8 winner was Colton Slack

Colton finished the year 4th in Points with a win coming in Race #8 @ Petaluma Speedway
Race Winner of #9 at Petaluma Speedway was Joe Stornetta

Joe Finished the season Strong with a win at Petaluma Speedway!!!  finished
6th in points for 2013
Rowdy McClenon was 2nd in point by being consistent all year
Anjelique Bell was 5th in points in 2013 with consistent runs all year long.